Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
About Me
Monday, Mar. 03, 2003 @ 7:23 p.m.

Today I have decided to start a preconception journal. I have been hoping for a child for two and a half years now. For the first couple of years I didn't worry too much about it. I figured it would happen soon and that my husband and I wouldn't even have to think about it. During the summer I did some reading and started to chart my cycles. I went to my gynecologist in late August. He wasn't too worried. He did some tests to check my thyroid and to check for fibroids. Everything came out fine. He said to try and time things right and to come back in six or twelve months if I wasn't pregnant. Now six months have passed. I have one more chance at pregnancy before my doctor's appointment on March 26.

I've had some ups and downs during the past six months. I have a supportive husband though and friends that understand and even several that have experienced infertility. God has always been there for me. However it is very difficult for me to trust in God and know that things will all happen in His timing. I get so impatient. I dream of the days when I can quit teaching other people's children and start raising children of my own. I see my two year old nephew and think, "I could have a 21 month old by now." But I must not feel sorry for myself. God has a reason for my trials. He will bless me and strengthen my faith through all this.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers