Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
A Sickening Slumber Party
Monday, April 28, 2003 @ 5:03 p.m.

The slumber party went well. The worst part was that I got a horrible sore throat during the night, and I couldn't sleep. When I got home Saturday morning I was so tired and got a bad headache. I put my things away, did laundry, and knitted. I couldn't force myself to get any other work done.

I felt even worse yesterday and stayed home from church all day. I had a low fever yesterday (99.2) and today (99.1). This is probably why my temps are so high so early after I've ovulated. However I am keeping the temps and not marking them invalid, otherwise my charting programs won't give me a coverline.

Hopefully my temps will be back to normal tomorrow, and I'll be feeling better too. My headache wasn't so bad today, and my sore throat has moved farther down my throat. It's not so painful, but it tickles my throat and feels wheezy when I breathe. The only way to make it stop is to cough. I hate coughing, and I hate being sick. I think the worst is over.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers