Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Shoe Shopping and a Sad Event
Thursday, Jun. 15, 2006 @ 11:00 p.m.

Here's some recent pictures.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

This is what we call her goofy face.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

This morning I bought new shoes for my little girl. She grew a whole shoe size in 9 weeks! If I bought a replacement pair this week I would get 50% off, so I decided it would be a good deal for me. Her shoes are expensive. She has such chubby feet that I have to go to a specialty shoe store to find shoes that fit her well.

Before I left to go shopping my adoption worker told me some sad news. She said she knew this last week, but didn't want to dampen our spirits at the adoption confirmation.

My daughter's maternal birthgrandmother died last month. It was very sudden. They think she had a heart attack. She was only 45 years old. We met her in August along with my daughter's birthmother. She seemed like a nice lady. I'm sure this is really tough on her two daughters that lived with her.

My daughter's birthmom, who is 18, and her sister, who is 16, are hoping to stay in the apartment (along with the 16 year old's 10 month old baby). So now the elder sister is looking for a job.

I had really hoped that she would be able to go back to school and finish high school so she could go to art school. With this sudden event it looks like working is her only option. She really needs our prayers.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers