Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Tired Hubby, Adoption, and an Announcement
Saturday, May. 17, 2003 @ 6:16 p.m.

It appears as though my fertileness was no false alarm. Today was my third day of EWCM. I guess it's about time to tell my over-worked hubby. We'll see how he feels today. If he doesn't look up to it today I'll tell him tomorrow. I probably won't ovulate until then or later anyway.

I've been looking at some adoption websites. It has me wondering if we would adopt domestically or internationally if the time ever came where we started to consider adoption. I read in the newspaper that China is stopping international adoptions indefinitely due to SARS. Hopefully this illness will soon be under control. It must be very difficult for those families waiting to adopt.

I am so selfish. Yesterday I was talking to my sister-in-law. She's the one who has told me that she wants to be pregnant again. She was talking about when she's having a party this summer for our Bible study group.

A few minutes later she was asking if we were going to the Bible study that is meeting tonight. She said that she wasn't and that she kind of wanted to make the announcement herself, but that she guessed someone could do it for her.

My brian died at that moment, and I couldn't figure out what this "announcement" was. I thought that maybe she wanted to announce that she was pregnant, and my heart started to race. She started walking a different direction to get her son, and I began walking a little slower while I tried to figure things out.

I considered asking her what this "announcement" she wanted to make was. Then I thought maybe she thought I knew she was pregnant, but that I didn't know because my husband has been so tired lately that he forgot to tell me.

Finally, after a couple minutes I made the connection. She wanted to announce the date of her party to the group. Boy, did I feel relieved, and then guilty because I shouldn't feel that way.

Later on she was telling me how things would change "if" they had another baby. I know she wants another baby. I hope she gets one soon. Just as much as I hope I get one soon.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers