Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Medical Exmination Form Done
Monday, Nov. 29, 2004 @ 5:04 p.m.

I've been having lots of dreams lately about people finding out that I'm adopting a baby when I don't want them to know about it. It gets me thinking about when and how I'm going to tell people we're adopting. I'd rather not have people know. I don't want all that attention.

The dream I had Friday night was that I was walking to my car in the adoption agency parking lot (which just happened to be next door to a doctor's office in my dream). A lady from church and school saw me and seemed to think I had been to the doctor's office and acted like she thought I was pregnant. I had to tell her that I wasn't pregnant, that I was adopting.

Saturday night I dreamed that I was at some meeting about adoption. The speakers there were a couple who I know from church and school. In my dream I was trying to have my brother hide me so they wouldn't see me. I'm not quite sure why my brother was there and not my husband. Dreams are so strange!!

Yesterday I found out from the church newsletter that the girl my husband thought looks pregnant really is pregnant. She's due in March. I also have a friend due in February. I'm waiting for more pregnancies to be announced. The holidays are a good time for that.

Our evening offering at church last night was for our adoption agency. Usually the minister prays a short prayer before the offering, but last night it was much longer than normal. It made me a little uncomfortable as he was concentrating on couples who adopt because they can't have children. There's another family at my church who have had foster children through the agency and have children of their own. My husband and I figure that our pastor has gotten the reference for us from the agency.

Today I got the call from my doctor's office that the adoption medical form is completed and has been mailed to the adoption agency. I can now check that off my list. Hooray!! Three more days until our home visit.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers