Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Waiting and Monday's Test
Saturday, Apr. 05, 2003 @ 8:39 a.m.

There's not much news to report. I called the lab yesterday to see if I could get results for the semen analysis, but they told me to call my doctor. At the doctor's I had to leave a message. They haven't called me back yet. So I'll just have to keep waiting on that. I think I'm getting pretty good at this "waiting" stuff:)

My fertility chart is looking nice. The temps are slowly going up. That's pretty normal though, so I can't get my hopes up. I'm having the progesterone serum on Monday. I've been thinking about how great it would be if the doctor told me after the test that he was sure I ovulated because he found out I was pregnant. The odds are against me, but I can dream, right? (Of course I know that with God anything can happen.) What will probably happen (statistically speaking) is that I will start spotting on Monday. That won't be so bad either because it will give the doctor some information about my cycles. He'll be able to see if the spotting is a problem or not and if I'm ovulating.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers