Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
RE Referral
Monday, Apr. 14, 2003 @ 10:16 p.m.

My period arrived on Saturday as I predicted. I can never complain that it isn't predictable, because it is. How boring. I wonder why I even chart anymore. I calculated my average cycle length for the last 11 cycles. It is now 26.54 days long.

One time in my single days I had a cycle of 35 days. I was so worried that something was wrong with my body. Although I was dating my future husband at the time, I knew for sure that I wasn't pregnant. Isn't abstinence wonderful? Now that I know a little more about cycles, I now assume that I had delayed ovulation. Life must have been a little stressful at the time.

I called my gynecologist today (as he said) and left a message with a nurse. He called me back and asked if we had decided that we wanted to be referred to the RE. I said that we wanted to see him. My doctor suggested that both my husband and I go since the RE would be able to give both of us information, such as what our chances are to conceive. He said that he would have a nurse call the RE and have our test results sent there, and that they would be calling me.

So now I wait again...

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers