Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
I Need a New Doctor, Waiting, and Vacation Plans
Sunday, Dec. 21, 2003 @ 1:43 p.m.

I got a letter a couple days ago saying that my gynecologist is retiring at the end of this month. Before, my excuse for missing my annual exam last September was that I was sick of doctors' appointments. Now I have an even better excuse: I need to find a new doctor.

Today I got a coverline finalized on my fertility charts, so it looks like all there is to do now is to wait. I often find myself praying about what is going to happen this time. This might be my last chance to try getting pregnant. If it is, I wonder if I should keep charting after we stop trying to get pregnant. I've done it for so long, I don't know if I can stop. I've found that it is really nice to know when I've ovulated, so I can know when my period is due.

Right now I'm debating whether I should take my thermometer with me to Washington State when we visit my parents for Christmas for a week. Maybe I'll take it, but only use it if I feel like it.

My husband and I are leaving for Washington on Tuesday, so I'll try to get in one more entry before then. Otherwise, don't expect to hear from me until New Year's Eve. I plan to stay away from the computer while on vacation. I will be sleeping well in Seattle, not sleepless!

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers