Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Diabetes and Doctors' Appointments Tomorrow
Sunday, Jan. 04, 2004 @ 1:20 p.m.

My period finally arrived Friday afternoon. The worst of it came after I went to bed. I couldn't sleep because of the cramping and because I had the upcoming RE appointment on my mind.

Then, last night I had trouble sleeping too. This time it was because I have my husband on my mind. I was laying in bed and he got up to go to the bathroom and drink some water. I remembered how he had told me that day that he thought his eyes were getting bad. Then it dawned on me that he might have diabetes. The poor eye sight, the drinking of lots of water and going to the bathroom often are all signs of diabetes. I remembered it from when my dad found out he had it.

I told my husband when he came back to bed. He thought I might be right, and he said he would see if he could see his doctor on Monday. Then I reminded him about the RE appointment, and he said maybe he'd see the doctor Tuesday.

Today I think my husband is becoming more convinced that he might have diabetes. He's talking about seeing his doctor tomorrow morning. I think that will make us both feel better and get better sleep if we can find out for sure.

So, because of this whole diabetes thing, I haven't been thinking much about the RE appointment tomorrow. Somehow it seems insignificant compared to my husband's health.

I am a little nervous about all these doctor appointments. I can't wait for Monday to be over!

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers