Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Globs of EWCM!
Sunday, Jan. 11, 2004 @ 1:32 p.m.

My life has finally gotten back to normal now. My husband seems to have his diabetes under control. We have both done some reading, so we know more about what he should eat, and what he should expect. Also, we both have been getting much better sleep.

I have now arrived to the fertile part of my cycle. Now that I am off of the Clomid, I have rediscovered what it means to have globs of stretchy EWCM. It is quite exciting to know that I am fertile for sure. Without my cycle being regulated by drugs, I have to go back to estimating my ovulation based on how many days of EWCM I have. I'm guessing I'll ovulate two days from now, on day 12. That would give me about a 25 day cycle, on the shorter side of normal for me.

I wasn't sure if we would be actively TTC this month, with my husband's illness and all, but he seems in good spirits, so I don't think he'll mind if I tell him that I'm fertile right now. He'll probably be eager because last night we got the news that an infertile couple we know are having a baby.

They had triplets a couple of years ago with the help of drugs to make her ovulate (she has PCOS). They had been trying for six years. Well now they just found out that they are having another baby. The wife was very upset about it, because she hadn't planned on having any more children. The husband is dealing with it better because he came from a large family and wanted more kids. He wanted to be able to experience his kids going through different stages of childhood at different times, rather than all at one time. I guess the wife is doing better now. I'm sure it was quite a shock. It always gives me hope when I hear about an infertile couple with a surprise pregnancy.

On Wednesday, school was cancelled due to a snow storm. I used that day to call the doctor and schedule my laparoscopy. I left a message in the morning, and waited until the afternoon for the person who does the scheduling to call me back. I was glad I was at home that day. It's hard to reach me while I'm at school. The laparoscopy will be at 3:00 in the afternoon on February 5. I already told my principal, so she could line-up a substitute for me for that afternoon and the following day.

I haven't felt this relaxed about the future in a long time. I think it was a good thing to see the doctor again. It has given me renewed hope. Adoption hasn't been on my mind quite so much lately. Right now I'm looking forward to my surgery and a couple more IUI's which we probably won't be able to do (because of my husband's work) until this June.

Another distraction in my life this spring will be the arrival of my younger brother. He's probably going to move in with us next month and work with my husband temporarily (as late as June) while he looks for a job and a place to live. He wants to live closer to his serious girlfriend from college who lives about 5 hours from us. He doesn't know about our infertility problems yet, and I'd like to keep as much from him as possible. However, if he's living with us, that might be a little difficult! I don't have a problem telling him, but I feel no need to tell him until it becomes obvious to him that something is going on. One thing I can say right now is that life is certainly not boring!

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers