Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Temperature Shift
Thursday, Jan. 15, 2004 @ 6:41 p.m.

It looks like I ovulated yesterday, one day later than my prediction. I don't think I was too far off. I'll be expecting about a 26 day cycle this time around.

Now it's back to waiting again. At least with the laparoscopy I have something to look forward to if my period does come.

I haven't been dwelling too much on not being pregnant lately. Of course I still think about it often, especially when I am taking my temperature in the morning, when I go to the bathroom, and when I record my temps on the computer. I'm trying to limit it to that right now.

My extra time has been spent on figuring out good diabetic meals for my hubby. I've been buying lots of vegetables for our meals. Not only is it good for him, but it's good for me too. I'm hoping it will help me lose weight, but I think that will not be possible for a while. I'm the one who has to finish all the candy and peanuts left over from the holidays. Maybe I should just dump it all away.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers