Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
A Niece Is Born
Friday, Jan. 30, 2004 @ 5:35 p.m.

Today my sister-in-law gave birth to a baby girl. I have joy and yet there is this little twinge of sadness. Too bad I can't give my mother-in-law her first granddaughter. It really isn't that important, but it gave me the chance at being the first for something. I have to keep reminding myself that being first really doesn't matter or make things better for you. Whatever God has planned for me will be the best for me.

Tonight I'll be going to the hospital to see the new baby. A few days ago my mother-in-law asked if I would take pictures of the baby with my digital camera soon after the baby was born. That way she would be able to have pictures immediately to share with her friends and family. You know how grandmas love to show pictures of their new grandbabies. If she has to wait for her pictures to be developed, she won't have any to show on Sunday at church!

I have no problem with this. I really like taking pictures, especially of kids, so this will be fun for me. I also like looking at the pictures and editing them on my computer. I think it will help me to not feel sad for myself that I'm not the one having the baby.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers