Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
My Period's Finally Here!
Thursday, Jan. 29, 2004 @ 5:16 p.m.

Never could a girl be as glad to get her period as I was this afternoon. I finally am sure the laparoscopy is going to happen since my period is here. After 5 � days of spotting, it was about time. I was getting worried that it would come too late and I would have to cancel my surgery next Thursday. The longest period I've recorded is 12 days including pre- and post- period spotting. So if I start counting 5 days ago when I started spotting, the latest I would expect the post-period spotting to last would also be on Wednesday. Usually after my true period comes, it lasts for about five more days before the spotting is all gone. So I'm guessing that Tuesday will be the last day of spotting.

Earlier I was thinking that I was going to have to cancel the surgery if I was spotting the day before the surgery, but I just checked the literature from my doctor, and they said nothing about it. Maybe that was something I read at the web site of another doctor's office. or maybe I'm thinking about when I had the HSG or maybe I just dreamed it all. Who knows. I'm not sure why I'm so worried about this. It will probably all be okay.

Today just after school was dismissed, the secretary came into my room and said I had a phone call. I asked if it was about my sister-in-law. No one ever calls me at work, so I figured she had had her baby or something important like that. The secretary said that wasn't it, I had a call from the doctor's office.

It was my RE's office calling to schedule a pre-op. appointment wtih my doctor. It's scheduled for Monday at 3:30 p.m. in the office that's nearby, so I won't have to miss any more work. I'm glad I'll be able to get my questions answered, and hopefully find out that I can still have the surgery even if there is a tiny amount of spotting. The funny thing is that the doctor didn't even tell me I would need to see him again, so it was a bit of a surprise. It is a good surprise though, because it will make me feel more at ease. The literature from the hospital said that a nurse would be calling me to get information, but I guess my RE's office has you come in to their office to see their nurse instead. I should also be recieving a call one or two days before the surgery from the nurse at the hospital, so I still have to wait for that.

Tonight I'm going to fill out the patient information form from the hospital. It will make this surgery seem even more real.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers