Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Passing Another Pregnancy Deadline
Tuesday, Jan. 27, 2004 @ 3:35 p.m.

On Saturday I told my friend with the preemie twins that I was planning to have a couple injectable IUI cycles after my laparoscopy. She told me that she has some extra Gonal F that she can give me. So when the time comes for the next IUI, I'll see if I can use it. The only problem is that it expired a couple months ago. Maybe the doctor will still let me use it though.

I found out that my friend with triplets who recently found herself unexpectedly pregnant had abstained form intercourse after day 9 and before day 21 of her cycle. This was after her midwife told her that with her PCOS she probably didn't have to worry about birth control. It truly was God's plan that she got pregnant again!

Yesterday I was a little frustrated with some of my students' parents. They were visiting me or calling me up making a big deal out of what I thought was a simple science project. I told my husband about it when I got home, and he said, "Won't it be nice when you aren't at the school and don't have to deal with that stuff anymore?" That was just what I needed: a reminder that someday I will have a child and I won't have to deal with parents and children that doen't read the material I give them and don't listen during class. I just have to keep saying it, "There will be an end to it all...there will...there will."

I'm a little sad today because this morning a student in my class told me that her aunt is due to have her baby today. Her aunt is my pregnant sister-in-law. At one time I had hoped to have my first baby before her second. Then when I found out she was pregnant, I wished that I would get pregnant before she gave birth. Apparently that is not to be, as my period is due tomorrow and her baby is due today. There's little hope I'll be pregnant this cycle as I've been spotting for four days now.

I hope she has a boy because then I can still hope to have the first granddaughter for my in-laws. My in-laws are hoping for a boy this time because they think my nephew is spoiled and needs a little brother so he can learn how to share! My nephew was born a week after his due date, so we'll see how long this baby waits.

Maybe he or she can hold off being born until I get pregnant! If only things worked that way! I sure am learning the meaning of being patient.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers