Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Ready for the PCT Tomorrow
Thursday, Jun. 12, 2003 @ 5:01 p.m.

Last night I got my first EWCM for this cycle. That is good because I need it for the postcoital test (PCT)to work tomorrow. I was reading on a message board about how when one girl had her PCT, they removed some cervical mucus from her and put it on a microscope slide. After the technician looked through the microscope she was able to go into another room and look at a large computer screen. She was able to see her husband's sperm swimming around. That sounds so neat.

For some reason I'm confident that my husband's sperm will still be alive inside of me after 10 hours. I'd really like to see for myself what my hubby's sperm look like.

I'm also getting an ultrasound. I will be nice to know for sure that I really am ovulating well. I'm expecting to find everything normal in with the ultrasound too.

Maybe I'm too confident. I really should pray about tomorrow, rather than expect it to go well.

On another note: My trip to the zoo was cancelled today due to rain. So I didn't spend my day with a bunch of moms and their kids. Now they are planning to do it in two weeks. I will be in California then. That's okay though. I'd rather be touring San Francisco with my sister. It sounds like much more fun.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers