Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
IUI #5 and Medication Side Effects
Saturday, Jun. 12, 2004 @ 10:32 a.m.

The IUI couldn't have gone much better than it did yesterday. I didn't miss the freeway exit, so I got there on time! At the scheduled time, I was brought to the back. As normal, they double checked to make sure I had the right man's sperm. The most exciting part was that the post-wash count was the best ever, 5.3 million. This is the first time it's been over 5 million. I had often prayed about the count days and hours preceding the IUI. My prayers were answered!

The actual IUI procedure went well. Nothing leaked, so I didn't even need a sponge. The woman who did it was very nice, and although she was very pregnant, it didn't bother me. After the IUI I lay with my hips elevated for about 15 minutes, watching the little timer from the fertility company with a large sperm on the dial. When it rang I got dressed, paid for my husband and me, and went on my way again. I was in and out of the office in 45 minutes.

Often I'll have a little cramping for the rest of the day, but since my ovaries already feel wierd from being large and heavy, I didn't notice any cramping. My ovaries still feel weird today. Hopefully that won't last much longer.

Something strange has happened to my warts since I started taking fertility medications this cycle. Once I had three warts: one on my left pinky, one between my eyebrows, and one above my right eye. The ones on my face had been there a long time, but were small and hadn't really grown. The one on my picky had grown significantly over the last several months. I wanted to see the doctor about it, but with all my other doctor visits, I was never motivated scheduled one. My plan was to wait until the summer months.

After I starting taking the FSH shots, my warts all of a sudden got large and puffy. Then they all scabbed over. I figured that they were growing, and got more serious about scheduling an appointment with the doctor or at least seeing if I could find an over-the-counter wart remover. A couple days later the scabs started to fall off. Below them was some red skin, but no bump. The skin was flat! It appears as though my warts have healed themselves. It's now been a couple days since then. The ones on my face are just tiny pink spots now. The one on my finger still has some redness and scabbing yet, but it feels flat.

Do hormones have anything to do with warts? Maybe not, but it sure seems like a strange coincidence that my warts dried up and fell off when I was taking hormone shots!

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers