Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Talking to My Friend and My Brother Moves Out
Tuesday, Jun. 15, 2004 @ 1:30 p.m.

Saturday I talked to my friend who conceived triplets when she did an injectables cycle. On her fourth injectables cycle, she got pregnant. She told me that it was going to be their last attempt. She said that the only thing she did different that time was that when she returned home from the insemination, she lay with her hips elevated for two hours. I told that it was too late for me to try it this time, but I'd keep that in mind for the next cycle.

I asked her if she had felt her ovaries get big when she had taken the drugs. She told me that she had had some aching too, and that it was normal for that to happen. She said the worst part for her was the month she got pregnant she got a cyst, which was very painful. My ovaries no longer ache. Saturday was the last day I really felt them. I still take care not to run or bounce.

Usually I end up crying when I talk to this friend, but this time, I didn't cry. I was able to tell her that I was handling it pretty well right now and was feeling pretty good.

Now it's four days since in IUI. Thankfully I've been busy with Vacation Bible School at church, and also doing some cleaning up in my classroom at school. It helps keep my mind off thinking of what's going to happen. Working in the garden helps too. I did that last night.

Yesterday my brother moved out and into his new apartment. He had been living with my husband and I since February. I tried my hardest not to let him know what was going on, but I'm sure he figured some things out. Once my brother caught me when I was mixing the medication for my injection. I told him I was mixing medicine just like Mom taught me how to do it (for 5 years my mom took Flolan for her pulmonary hypertension - it saved her life, but she had to mix medicine every night). He laughed about it and left the room without asking any questions. My brother also noticed when I left home late to go to the doctor for the ultrasounds. I had to tell him that I was going to the doctor. When my husband left early to "collect" for the IUI, I told my brother my husband had an appointment.

Now that it's just my husband and I living at the house, hiding our medical activities will be much easier.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers