Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
A Wandering Mind
Monday, Mar. 10, 2003 @ 10:39 p.m.

I was so bad yesterday. I was at church and all I could think about was whether I was pregnant or not and what names I would want to name my child. I had such a hard time concentrating on the sermon. There was an infant baptism in the morning too, so that didn't help. The mother is my age, and this is her third child. Not that I want to be her. She has had several miscarriages. Apparently it is an inherited problem that both her mother and sister have. I don't think they know the cause of it. I think it would be so hard to get pregnant and never be confident that the baby would make it past the first trimester.

So far things seem to be doing okay this cycle. My temperature was a high one this morning: 98.4. Usually my highest temp each cycle is between 98.2 ad 98.4. By the end of the week I'll know if a baby could be on the way or not.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers