Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
AF and Genealogy Research Returns
Saturday, Mar. 15, 2003 @ 2:27 p.m.

Today I woke up with cramping and the realization that AF is truly here. I got up and took some pain medication and totally forgot to take my temp. I went back to bed and it was 98.1. After resting for another hour it was still 98.1.

I am now on day 1 of my new cycle. I'll be going to the doctor on day 12, which will be near ovulation time. I'm going the week before my spring break, so if I need to come in again I'll be able to come in any time during the next week.

I've been kind of down the last few days. I'm no longer looking at baby names, but I have returned to working on my genealogy research. So far I have found the names of all my great-great-great-grandparents. They were all born in the late 1700's and early 1800's in various parts of the Netherlands. I'ts interesting to look at the names of my ancestors. The Dutch generally named their first four children after their grandparents. If a child died, the next one of the same sex was named the same thing. Children often died in infancy. It's not uncommon to find three children with the same name. One of my ancestors lost five children in infancy, one as a young child, and only two lived to adulthood. That would have been so difficult for a mother!

My husband and I plan to continue the Dutch tradition of naming children after their grandparents. My husband and I both got our middle names from our Dutch grandparents.

The ends of all the earth shall hear
And turn unto the Lord in fear;
All kindreds of the earth shall own
And worship Him as God alone.

Refrain
All earth to Him her homage brings,
The Lord of lords, the King of kings.

For His the kingdom, His of right,
He rules the nations by His might;
All earth to Him her homage brings,
The Lord of lords, the King of kings.

Refrain

Both rich and poor, both bond and free
Shall worship Him on bended knee,
And children�s children shall proclaim
The glorious honor of His Name.

Refrain

The Lord�s unfailing righteousness
All generations shall confess,
From age to age shall all be taught
What wondrous works the Lord has wrought.

Refrain

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers