Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Teaching Is No Part Time Job
Monday, Mar. 17, 2003 @ 8:02 p.m.

My temps have gone down now. I finally temped at the right time.

I was a little down yesterday because I found out that a young married teacher at my school isn't coming back next year. I was thinking that she might be pregnant and hoping that she wasn't. She's probably wanted to be pregnant as long as I have, and I have no reason to not want her to be pregnant except for my own selfishness. I found out though that she isn't pregnant. She isn't teaching next year because she thought that her part time teaching job was taking too much time. She's one who believes that her main job is being at home and running the household. Her teaching job is a side job. She teaches three classes a day and wanted to only teach two. That would be like a quarter-day of teaching, not a half-day. I know that teaching takes up a lot of time, but it's hard for me to understand that grading twelve students's math papers and teaching three periods of high school math was more than a part time job.

I guess the difference is that my husband helps a lot with the housework, and hers does nothing. I think she is also one who works slowly. If I'm short of time I work faster, and I learn what things I have to let go. My husband helps me with my work at home. He irons his shirts, washes his work clothes, and cleans his own bathroom. I'm so thankful for that. The funny thing is that he didn't learn how to wash his clothes and iron them until I taught him after we got married! Sometimes I feel guilty that he does all this, then I remember that my job takes up a lot of my time, and that my husband has chosen to help me with the housework. He knows that I would be bored at home. I'd quit working if he really wanted me to. He is the head of the household after all. He knows how important my job is to me. Besides, if I didn't work I would feel guilty about not helping to pay off my student loans, and I would have way too much time to be infatuated with getting or not being pregnant.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers