Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
How To Stop the Boredom
Wednesday, Mar. 19, 2003 @ 10:01 p.m.

I've been pretty down lately and I think it because my life has been so boring the last few weeks. It's just too normal, nothing exciting has really happened. It doesn't help that my husband is working so much. He works, reads a little, sleeps, and eats. He does do things with me on the weekends, but during the week life is a bore. I'm tired of my hobbies, and I'm ready for somethings new.

Maybe I need a pet. I've always loved cats, but my hubby isn't a cat person. He loves dogs, and I think they are stinky, loud, and destructive. When we got married he agreed not to get a dog until we have kids. We also agreed that when he gets a dog, I get a cat. Sometimes I think it would be nice to have a cat. It might give me something to mother. But then I realize that I don't want the responsibility of having to take care of an animal (or finding a pet-sitter when we travel or worrying about it destroying my yard).

Right now I guess I'll stick with having my plants. They are therapeutic. All they need is a little water, a little sun, some fertilizer, and occasional weeding...a little loving tender care.

Well, I stil haven't solved my problem yet. What can I do to spice up my life? Maybe I should just read a good book. I want to take my mind off of those things that fill my brain which are happening to me, but which I cannot change.

I'm so glad that spring is coming tomorrow. It will bring some welcome changes.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers