Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Almost 8 Months
Thursday, Mar. 16, 2006 @ 11:46 p.m.

I'm doing a lot better now. I even won a gift certificate to a maternity clothing store from the baby & pregnancy expo I went to and it didn't upset me. It did seem a little ironic though. It's supposed to be arriveing by mail, but it's been a week and it still hasn't come. I'm hoping I can use it to buy something baby related

Lately I've been doing some crafty projects. I'm sewing some diapers for the diaper drive. Last week I sewed a tube sling for my baby and me. I'm also working on knitting and KoolAid dying some shorties for my girl to wear this summer.

My mom's in the hospital right now, with bleeding in her stomach, so that's a big concern right now. She lives far away, so it's hard not to be able to visit her. I did call her twice today though.

Next week Wednesday my husband and I are going to a Waiting Families meeting at the adopton agency. Techinically we aren't a waiting family since we can't join the waiting pool until our adoption is finalized in May. I guess we got invited because our social worker knows we plan to adopt soon.

We have to attend at least one of these meetings a year. This meeting is about your child's history and how to keep it private and what to keep private when people ask questions. I think it will be a good topic for us. We are able to make it to this meeting, so we decided to go now in case we can't make it to the next ones. They are held every three months.

My sweetie is almost eight months now. She gets on her hands and knees a lot. Her main way of getting places is by rolling over and over. She has almost figured out how to get from being on her stomach to a sitting position.

She hasn't had much interest in solids since her last tooth came in a month ago. I'm lucky if I can get her to eat a few spoonfuls. I guess she just isn't ready for solids yet. She likes her formula and enjoys drinking water from a cup. I also give her rice cakes to nibble on. She doesn't wake up hungry at night, and she's growing - 19lb., 4 oz. now. It appears that she's getting the nutrients she needs, and that's what matters.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers