Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Another Cycle Begins
Thursday, Mar. 18, 2004 @ 5:53 p.m.

My period arrived in the middle of the night. The good thing about it is that I can safely say now that my temperatures were not accurate. If I ovulated when I think I did, I would have a 13 day luteal phase, which is my average length. So, I think we really did get our TTC timing right, it was just not the month God wanted us to get pregnant.

During spring break next month, I'm flying to visit friends in Rhode Island. My husband is too busy at work this time of the year to do any travelling with me, so I'm glad that I will be well beyond the fertile part of my cycle when I'm away from him.

I have a feeling that six months from now my life will have a completely new focus. I feel more and more removed from the possibility of doing IVF. Lately I feel much more drawn towards adoption. I've even completed my adoption stories and blogs page (see the previous entry). Many of them involve international adoption. International adoption seems so intriguing to me. I'm very interested in it, but I don't think my husband shares that same interest. I haven't discussed this much with him, because he's not one who likes to have the same conversation over and over. It's better to wait until we are more seriously thinking about adoption to discuss this topic.

Yesterday I was at the library with my brother. I wanted to check out some books on adoption, but I wasn't sure what my brother and husband would think if I brought a bunch of them home. I didn't have much time to search, but next time I think I'll try to find a fiction book with an adoption story line. That won't make my interest in adoption so obvious, and it will give me something to appease my appetite for reading about it. I used to read a lot about infertility, but now that I'm pretty informed and inspired on that topic, I'm looking for something new. It probably best that for now I think of adoption books as something I can look forward to reading six months from now. I'm still trying to concieve a biological child, so I should really try to concentrate on that.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers