Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Fret Not Thyself
Wednesday, Mar. 24, 2004 @ 4:53 p.m.

Last night before I went to bed, I found some stretchy mucus at my cervix. I have a little more of it today. It may be a little early for me to be fertile, but it's not impossible. I'll keep an eye on it in the next day to make sure my husband and I don't miss my fertile time this cycle.

I haven't been dwelling too much on TTC lately. Instead, I have really concentrated on my school work and school projects. I've been cutting out fabric for a sewing project, planning a quilt project for my junior high art students, and typing out a unit I plan to teach about simple machines. These things pretty much take up my evenings. Even so, I still find myself thinking about adoption during those lulls in my activies. It seems so impossible for me to ever be pregnant. It's hard for me to imagine it happening. For so long I've tried and tried, prayed and prayed. Adoption seems more realistic of a goal. If I try and try, pray and pray for a child throught adoption, there's a very good likelihood of a child joining my family.

It's so easy to look ahead and to think that things are going to be easier down the road, but I should really try to concentrate on where I am now. I'd like to look ahead and plan my life six months in advance. I can't do that right now. Taking things one day at a time is a good goal for me. Besides, it's much better for my mind, soul, and body to trust that God has it all worked out. He says to not worry about tomorrow, and here I am worrying about things months away. It's difficult to stop worrying and fretting, but God will help me.

Fret Not Thyself - A Versification of Psalm 37

Fret not thyself nor envious be,
When wicked workers thou shalt see,
Who prosper in their way;
For like the grass they perish soon,
And, like the herb cut down at noon,
They wither and in a day.

Trust in the Lord and still do well,
Within the land securely dwell,
Feed on his faithfulness;
Delight thee also in the Lord,
And to thy heart He will accord
The good it would possess.

Yea, to the Lord thy way is known;
Confide in Him who on the throne
Abides in power divine;
Thy righteousness He shall display;
Resplendent as the light of day,
It shall unclouded shine.

Rest in the Lord and be thou still,
With patience wait His holy will,
Enduring to the end.
Fret not though sinners' gains increase;
Forsake they wrath, from anger cease;
It will to evil tend.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers