Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Contemplating Fertility
Monday, Mar. 31, 2003 @ 10:24 a.m.

It's my first morning of spring break and I am spending a relaxing morning in front of the computer contemplating fertility. What joy!

I called the lab this morning and found out that I can come in for the progesterone serum and drop off the semen for analysis anytime during their office hours (7am-8pm). I have to that done next week Monday (that is day 24 of my cycle). I have started spotting on or before that day for the last six cycles. The doctor wants to see if I ovulated and told me that it wouldn't matter if I was spotting or not.

I believe that I ovulated on day 15 (Saturday), but both FertilityFriend and BabyMed are saying day 14. I think they are wrong because I still had fertile cm on day 15 and my temps didn't get above my coverline until the following day. I'm assuming another 27 day cycle, that is, unless I'm pregnant.

On the topic of charting, I must admit that I am addicted to it. Some people have a testing addiction, but I just love to chart. I currently have three fertility charts going. One is on my computer (on Excel), the other two are online, and I have thought about buying the TCYOF software. I'm too cheap though, and I figure three charts are enough!

Because of my cheapness I haven't bought one pregnancy test in the 31 months I've been off birth control. Of course I've never been more than a day late. If I have an unusual cycle it will be shorter rather than longer. If I have 18 days of high temps, I will definitely test. So far that hasn't happened (after 10 cycles of charting). Boo hoo!!

My cycles have been so regular that I am really more concerned about my husband now. I am really looking forward to having the sperm analysis done. Maybe I can convince him to have it done sooner than next Monday. We shall see:)

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers