Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Greenhouse Widow
Thursday, May. 06, 2004 @ 8:38 p.m.

This afternoon I called the RE's office and scheduled my "injections class" since I got my period yesterday. The secretary told me that I would need to have the class before day 6 of my cycle because that's when you usually start taking them. My class will be on Tuesday morning, May 25, and will last for an hour. Since it's at 9:30, and I'll have to leave school only an hour after it begins, my principal said she would get me a substitute for the morning, so I can just come to school when the class is done. That will be weird: sleeping in when I am not sick and should be at work. I hadn't expected to have to miss any more work for doctor's appointments this school year. At least this time I can tell the kids I'm taking a class, and they'll have no idea that I'm at the doctor!

I don't know much about this class. Will I be watching a video? Will a doctor or nurse be present? Will there be any other women in my "class"? I think it will be interesting to see what it's all about.

Life has been pretty busy the last week. I just can't wait for school to be over, and I can't wait for my husband's busy time at work to be over. He has been working so much, that last night I only saw him for two hours, and he was sleeping in his chair half of that time. At least I'm having my period during his busiest time. I would hate to have to pressure him with TTC when he is a walking zombie right now.

June, June, I can't wait for it to come. I want my husband back. It's not fun being a "greenhouse widow."

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers