Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Busy Season Almost Over
Friday, May. 30, 2003 @ 10:41 p.m.

Hooray! It's Friday! This morning I actually left for work before my husband, and he got home before I did! I worked longer than he did! That must mean that the busy season at the greenhouses is just about over.

He was telling me over a relaxing dinner at a real sit-down restaurant how early they were selling their flowers this spring. Lately many of our Friday and Saturday nights have been rushed meals at fast food restaurants. So tonight was great!

I said that he probably wouldn't have to worry about being able to get off work for our doctor's appointment. He agreed and said that he had to tell his dad about it yet. I said I hadn't told my mom about it yet either.

I should have asked him what he planned to tell his dad. Oh well, we have time to talk about it still. I'd ask him now, but he is taking his pre-bedtime nap right now. We're like an old couple; I have to wake him up nearly every night to tell him to go to bed! At least I don't feel bad about being on the computer...I can't talk to him anyway.

My husband told me today that his cousin and his wife who have been trying to have a second child for a while (their son is about 6) are having a baby. I'm really happy for them.

People seem to be popping up pregnant everywhere. This hasn't been getting me down like it has in the past. God has been helping me with this. In fact hearing about people getting pregnant who have tried for so long has been very encouraging. Yes, God is great, and he does bless His children!!

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers