Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
I Belong to You
Thursday, Nov. 06, 2003 @ 11:11 p.m.

I've started spotting, and I don't really want to write much about it.

I'm not to eager to have another IUI cycle. I want to do it, but I don't feel like doing it again.

Also, I'm still not sure how I feel about teaching next fall. I'm coming to the realization that I really need to wait to make to make that decision.

Here's a song I've found uplifting lately:

"I Belong To You" ~ Superchick

Everybody needs to belong to somewhere;

Life can feels so alone without some one who cares.
And when life becomes something just to get through,
That's when I'm glad that I belong to you.

[chorus]
I belong to you .
I belong to you,
You're the one
Who will never let me down,
Won't let me down.
I belong to you.

Sometimes life brings more pain than we can bear alone.
When hope is gone and I have no more strength to stand on my own,
When nothing helps, there's nothing that I can do,
You surround me and show me I belong to you.

[chorus]

Love is gone there's no arms to run to anymore,
I'm all alone there's no one for me to live for,
Letting go of the things I've always clung to,
That's when I need to feel that I belong to you.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers