Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Annoying Pharmacy
Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2003 @ 10:16 p.m.

I've been getting ewcm since yesterday evening. It makes me think that my ultrasound tomorrow will probably show some big follicles. I won't be surprised if the doctor wants me to have the Ovidrel shot tomorrow at the clinic.

I'm a little annoyed right now. Remember how last time I had an ultrasound the doctor asked if I had brought the Ovidrel along? I hadn't because I didn't know I should. Anyway, this time I thought I would be a good little patient and take it along with me in case I needed to take the shot.

So I called the pharmacy this afternoon while my students were in library class and asked to get the Ovidrel refilled. I went out of my way on the way home from work so I could pick it up. Twenty minutes ago I decided to open the bag that the pharmacy had put it in and I found that there was medicine, but no syringe or needles. Great!! The nurse suggested this pharmacy because they carry the right kind of needle. Then they don't even give me one!! They had two hours to fill the prescription. You would think they could get it right!

Right now my plan is to hope that the doctor can give me a syringe and needle tomorrow (that is, if I need to have a shot this cycle). Otherwise I'll have to take another trip out to the pharmacy. What a pain! Tomorrow is busy enough with going to school, leaving for the doctor, going back to school, going home, and finally, going to the school's Thanksgiving program in the evening. Now I might have to fit in a trip to the pharmacy. I am so annoyed!

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers