Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Getting the Little Things Is Taking A While
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004 @ 4:13 p.m.

I'm getting a little frustrated as we haven't been able to complete the last details on our application form yet.

I emailed two friends asking them to be references, and they haven't responded yet. Is my email working? Do they check their email? Do they not want to reply? I know I can call them anytime, but I thought emailing would be so much more convenient and faster. Apparently I was wrong.

My husband is trying to catch the minister sometime to tell him. He frequently visit's my husband and his family at the local coffee shop in the mornings. I said I would try to catch the minister's wife at school. So far I always run into her when other people are around, so I haven't been able to talk to her either.

I'm also working on finding out more about the life insurance I get from school. I have my principal/friend working on that, but she hasn't been able to get all the answers for me yet. It is involving email and phone calls for her too.

I hope we can get all these little things done by next week, because I'd really like to get it sent out.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers