Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Who's in Control?
Thursday, Oct. 16, 2003 @ 9:53 p.m.

The last two days I've been having headaches. They don't seem to be related to any sickness either. I feel pretty well except for being a little more tired than usual. I haven't felt energetic enough to update as often.

The headache first came yesterday on my way to school. I'm hoping that it is a fluke or that it's related to the Clomid I'm taking. I didn't have headaches when I took it before, so I really don't think that's it. It is a good excuse for an explanation though.

Tonight we went out to dinner with my husband's family. My three year old nephew was there. He's a nice and smart little boy, but sometimes my husband and I find his parent's disciplining (especially his mother's) a little lacking. After we have a family gathering my husband and I end up talking about how we would act differently if we were in the same situation with our own children.

I know that everyone has their own style of parenting, but every parent should be in control. The child should not be the one controling the parent. Sometimes that's how it seems with my sister-in-law. Since she doesn't demand obedience, she doesn't get obedience. My nephew listens to his father, grandma and grandpa, and even to me, but he doesn't listen well to his mother.

I've certainly learned that parenting won't be easy! I sometimes worry that I'll end up being lazy in my discipline too. I hope not.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers