Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Ultrasound Scheduled
Monday, Sept. 15, 2003 @ 6:18 p.m.

My period was light today. That's unusual for me. Usually on the second day I have a medium flow. You won't hear me complain about that! Yesterday was heavy, but not super-heavy like I've had before. It appears like the Clomid is giving me less blood. I've read that it can thin the lining of the uterus. It must have done that in my case. It must not be too thin, because when I had my ultrasound the nurse checked the lining, and it was fine. I'm laughing a little bit about this, because a friend of mine was on Clomid, and it really gave her a heavy period. Poor girl!

Today I borrowed the principal's office and called the clinic during recess. I will be going ahead with another IUI. My ultrasound is scheduled for a Thursday. I made it for 10:00 a.m. I figure that I will only miss a half hour of class, and the principal said she could cover for me. If my IUI is two days later, that will make it on Saturday. My husband and I both like that possibility. So far, the scheduling seems to be working out okay.

I was at the store the other day, walking down the book aisle. I glanced at the parenting section, and there were seven different pegnancy books or journals and two baby name books. I felt left out since there weren't any infertility or fertility books there. It was kind of depressing. I wanted to replace the book What To Expect When You're Expecting with What To Expect When You Aren't Expecting and You Wish You Were. Hmmm, I should write an infertility book with that name. Now what should I put on the cover to replace the pregnant woman? I'll have to think about that one. I always hate it when infertility books have pictures of babies on the cover. It just doesn't seem right to me.

I'm not sure when you will hear from me next. I start my 5 days of Clomid tomorrow, and 11 days from now is the ultrasound. Things will likely be pretty boring until the ultrasound. I won't write unless I have something inspiring or stressful to write about.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers