Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Navy, No Baby
Sunday, Sept. 21, 2003 @ 11:37 p.m.

Yesterday I took my last Clomid pill for this cycle. On Thursday I was really rushed, making sure I packed everything for my class's field trip, and I forgot to take the pill. I took it 11 hours later when I got home from school. I don't think it was too serious of a mistake.

Friday and Saturday we had a good friend of mine and her husband stay with us. She went to high school with me and married one year after I did. She and her husband are happily childless. They don't even plan to start trying for at least two more years. The husband is in the Navy, and they move around a lot. A year from now they will be in Japan for three years. They don't want to have a baby while they are there, so it looks like children are a ways away for them.

I told my husband what my friend had said and how I wouldn't want to wait that long. He said exactly what I was thinking. If they have trouble when they finally decide to start trying, they may regret that they waited so long. My friend will be 30 in two years, and that's when many women begin to become less fertile. I don't quite understand why they keep waiting. I guess it's because my friend likes her freedom to travel. She really can't wait for the right time to come, because in the Navy you are always moving, and there is never a right time to have a baby. I hope that they don't experience the difficulty my husband and I are having. I wouldn't wish that on them! It's hard for me to watch them wait. I don't want them to miss out on their most fertile years.

My penpal who lost her baby is back at work now, and doing much better. She thinks that her husband is having a harder time than her. He told her that he wanted the doctor to make him sterile. He doesn't want to experience the loss of a child again. It is so sad for me to see what they are going through. I worry that the same thing could happen to me. I hope that if I do get pregnant won't be paranoid about losing the baby. What fun would pregnancy be then?

There's only four more days until my ultrasound. Let's hope for some good-sized follicles!

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers