Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
God Made Slug Slime
Saturday, Sept. 27, 2003 @ 9:38 a.m.

I'm trying to figure out if I ovulated early this morning or not. My temps went above coverline, but only because I woke up an hour early and then adjusted my temps up 0.2 degrees. If I hadn't adjusted, they would be the same as thy have been the last week. Right now I'm going to assume that I still haven't ovulated. I discovered some beautiful EWCM this morning, so that seems like a good sign to me.

Although this paragraph is a little disgusting, I think it is an important one. It probably sounded strange that I called my EWCM beautiful. Well, It was a nice slippery texture, and it was nearly clear. It remindded me of slug slime. I grew up in the Pacific Northwest where slugs are abundant. Although I hated slugs (especially whe I stepped on one with bare feet), I always thought the little shiny trails they left behind were kind of pretty. That's why I thought my EWCM was beautiful this morning; it was shimmering in the light! God made slug slime and EWCM, and they both serve an important function in getting things where they need to go. I think it's amazing and beautiful. What a great God we have, and what great things he has made!

It was hard last night, knowing I was extremely fertile, but knowing we couldn't do anything to take advantage of it. This every-other-day thing can get very annoying. More often than not, I end up ovulating on the day we abstain. I hope it doesn't end up that way this time!

I had a nice talk with my principal/friend yesterday after school. She had convinced herself she was pregnant and was sad to discover a few days ago that her period was on its way. She was a little worried, because she had told her sister that they had been trying for a year, and the sister said that she better get tested now. This sister had mild endometriosis and thinks my friend has it too. My friend isn't quite ready yet to seek help, she has just started charting, and has only been timing things for a few months. Also, her husband is busy at work this time of the year, so it would be hard for him to go in for testing. I told her that she should go when she feels ready. If she wants to wait for six months, wait. I did the same thing. I wanted to be sure that we had truly tried on our own for several months with perfect timing before seeking medical help. I don't think she will wait any longer than six months. She's turning 30 in the spring, and she knows that her fertility isn't getting any better.

We're both hoping that we get pregnant together. Neither of us wants to leave the other behind at school. Both of us plan to quit teaching once we have our first child. We both hope that when we get our next teaching contracts we won't have to sign them.

I have wanted to stop teaching for a while, but now I've come to the conclusion that I will keep teaching, using the income to help with infertility teatments and weekly dates with my husband. I only plan to quit now if I'm pregnant, or if we decide to adopt. Of course, God might have other plans:)

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers