Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Wisconsin Trip and Spotting
Sunday, Aug. 17, 2003 @ 1:45 p.m.

I learned a lot of new things about my family's history while in Wisconsin. My husband and I were able to copy records from the church they attended in 1898. I took pictures of my great-grandfather's grave. We met my second cousin. He showed us the cemetary and where my great-uncle lived. This second cousin's parents had an infant that died ten years before they adopted him. What we thought was interesting was how much this second cousin talked and acted like my dad. You wouldn't even think he was adopted.

While on vacation I didn't check my basal body temperature. Two days ago I started spotting, right on schedule, so no pregnancy this month. I expect my period to start on Tuesday. I'll start temping again once it begins.

I've been thinking a lot about our IUI cycle coming up this month. I want it to work so badly. I'm always making goals of when I'd like to become pregnant. It used to be by my class reunion. Now that the reunion is past I have set myself another date. Now I'd like to get pregnant by January, when my sister-in-law has her baby. It would be much easier to handle a new baby in the family if I knew I was going to have one too. I know that there's only so much I can do, so I'll have to give this all to God, knowing that all things will happen in His time.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers