Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Time for Clomid
Thursday, Aug. 21, 2003 @ 2:23 p.m.

This morning I took my first Clomid pill. I wan't sure if I should because the papers from the pharmacy said not to operate heavy machinery or drive until you knew if it made you drowsy.

I had to go to church this morning for a planning meeting for the girls' club. I decided it would be okay to take the medicine and drive. My reasoning is that the only medicines that have make me drowsy are antihistamines (for allergies), and I can still drive around town when I'm taking those. I wouldn't trust myself driving for 8 hours though!

So far I feel no side effects. Hot flashes are listed as one of the more common ones. Right now I'm freezing here, sitting in the basement. It's 75�F upstairs and probably around 70�F down here. The air conditioner is running because it is hot(90�F)and very humid outside. So, if I was having hot flashes inside I would know for sure! If I was outside I would be hot all the time! The rest of the week the weather is predicted to have highs around 80�F. That sounds much better.

There is a school potluck tonight. I always think that school get-togethers are weird for teachers. We never quite fit in. Everyone else has school-age kids with them, and we teachers are normally older or younger than them and have no kids to take along. Often we end up sitting at the same table getting annoyed at the parents who are letting their kids run wild. We don't have much authority when the parents are there. Sometimes parents and kids don't realize this, and things get crazy because no one thinks they are in charge.

It's possible that I might have to have the insemination done on a school day. I hope not. I would be weird to start out the school year with a substitute on the second day of school. The first day is a half day, so we may be able to work around that, I hope!

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers