Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Time Passing Slowly and Minivans
Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2003 @ 8:09 p.m.

There are three more days until my ultrasound. It seems to be taking forever. Maybe it's because the days are so long. Most days I've been working at school, getting my room ready, for only a few hours. When I'm at home I don't do much. I work on my latest projects - trying to spin wool with a handspindle, knitting the baby afghan, and trying to decide the best pants to order from the mail order catalogue. Sometimes I work outside in the garden, but usually it's too hot during the day.

I've also been playing "The Sims" computer game. My brother gave it to me last month. He didn't find it too exciting. I have enjoyed the game. I've always like simulation games. My favorite part if The Sims is when your Sims person gets a phone call asking if they want to adopt. A second after you agree to adopt, the baby magically appears. Too bad it doesn't work that way in real life.

My husband told me today how my sister-in-law and brother-in-law are thinking about getting a minivan. Yuck!!! I just have an intense hatred for minivans. To me it just screams out kids and carpools. Maybe it's because my family never had a minivan. We had a station wagon though, and that was enough for three kids.

It makes me sad to see my sister-in-law get a minivan because to me it is another reminder that she is having kids and I am not. Of course I could be like a couple I know and get a minivan before we have kids. But no, I will only get one if there is a need. For now a sedan will do. Three kids would fill up the back seat nicely. A good friend of mine says she will never get a SUV or a minivan. Of course she plans to have just two kids.

I have been watching my cervical mucus (cm) very closely to see if things look different. Yesterday and the day before it was creamy, and I thought maybe fertile cm was on its way. Today my cm was it's normal infertile sticky self. So I guess it was a false alarm. I keep worrying that I am going to ovulate too soon for the IUI to work. I also figure that since I haven't had any side effects from the Clomid, that it isn't working. I'm only expecting one follicle to be mature. Maybe I'll be wrong, but I wasn't on a very large dose of Clomid, so I'm not expecting much.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers