Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
One Little, Two Litttle, Three Litttle Follicles...
Friday, Aug. 29, 2003 @ 11:07 a.m.

I'm back from the ultrasound and have good news. The nurse did the ultrasound and said that there are two or three follicles. There seemed to be two on the left side (my good side) and one on the right. The one on the right was measures 14.16mm, and the largest on the left is 10.17mm. The nurse told me to think left :)

She told me to pick up the Ovidrel (medicine to release the eggs) today. I'll have to inject it near my belly button tomorrow morning between 6:00 and 8:00. She gave me a video and a pamphlet so I know how to do it.

Then on Sunday morning we have to drive an hour to the main clinic for the IUI. My husband will give his sample at 7:15am. After it is washed and prepared, I will go in at 11:30am.

So, what I hoped wouldn't happen IS going to happen: We won't be able to attend our morning church service. They only do IUIs on Sunday between 10:00 and 11:30, so I picked the late one hoping that we could find a church that's near the clinic. It might be nice to get a motel just so we have a place to stay between appointments and church, and someplace where we can change clothes and eat snacks. I'll have to discuss this with my husband. At least we can go to church, so we can tell people who ask that we went to a different church. If needed, I can tell them that I had a time-sensitive doctor's appointment. I'm so glad that my husband isn't a deacon anymore. It would be even more complicated if he had to give an explanation to the church leaders for not being there. Ah, the troubles of being a frequent church attender...

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers