Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Ovidrel Injection
Saturday, Aug. 30, 2003 @ 1:03 p.m.

This morning I mixed my medicine that I had to inject. I didn't read the directions close enough and ended losing a few drops of it because of my mistake. I don't think it was enough to make much of a difference in the potency. I'll be more careful the next time (if there is one).

Giving myself the Ovidrel shot was the easy part. It does kind of burn when you are injecting it. You can't do it fast because the needle is so small. I didn't hit a blood vessel, so there wasn't even any blood. No Band-Aid for me!

I've had a headache today. It was worse this morning. I also felt a little sick too. I ate some food and felt a lot better. I think it was just my nerves. But it could be a reaction to the medication too.

Tomorrow we have to leave home at 6:00am so we can get to the clinic at 7:15am. We're going to have to go to bed early tonight!

Yesterday I told my principal/friend about what's going on. She understands that I may have to miss some school to see the doctor. I found out that she and her husband have been off birth control for over a year. She's getting a little worried, and plans to ask her doctor about it in February if she still isn't pregnant.

Last night we saw our friend with the preemie twins. They are both over five pounds now and may be able to go home in 4 days! The doctor hopes that they will be off the feeding tubes by then. I'm so excited for my friend and her husband.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers