Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
How Long Can Ten Days Be?
Tuesday, Dec. 02, 2003 @ 10:50 p.m.

I used to never have dreams about getting my period. The last two months I have had dreams where I discovered that I had started spotting. I had one like that last night. How wierd!

Today is when I normally expect to start spotting, but it looks like it won't start today. I didn't really expect it today since my temperature was pretty high. You see, I looked at all my charts for the past year, and the only time I spotted when my temperature was over 98.3 was when I was sick with a fever. This morning my temp was 98.5. That's high enough to assume I won't be spotting.

If I'm not pregnant I expect my temp to go down slightly tomorrow. If it goes up or stays the same, I think I will go crazy from not knowing what's happening.

Whenever I have these nonpredictable cycles, it make me think that maybe, maybe, maybe something is different that time. I don't want to think that way; I don't want to assume I'm pregnant when I'm not.

I'm trying very hard not to think about it much. It's not working (of course!). Whenever I start thinking too much I start praying. This yearning for a baby is so hard to handle when I get to this part of my cycle. It's only been ten days since I ovulated, but it seems like ages ago.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers