Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
A Bit Annoyed and Thoughts on Adoption
Sunday, Nov. 30, 2003 @ 2:26 p.m.

My chart right now is very boring. Temperatures are pretty much staying the same. In a few days I'll probably start spotting. I'm really expecting my period to come. Maybe it won't. That would be quite an amazing thing and a very wonderful thing. I do know that if my period does come, I won't be too upset about it.

Today the minister preached an excellent sermon about faith. One of the Bible passages he read was Job 2. In the past a sermon like this would have brought me to tears, but today I didn't get emotional. Yes, I was thinking, God is there for me, and I do have faith in Him. Things may not be happening as I want them to happen, but it will be okay.

I have been a little annoyed, and it's really stupid that it annoys me so much too. In the last month two young couples at my church have bought mini-vans. There's nothing wrong with that, but to me it just screams children. Since I don't have any, it makes me feel down. It is just another way of showing me that without children my husband and I don't quite fit in with the other couples our age.

Another thing that is sad for me is that my cousin's daughter, who is about my age and who got married a couple weeks after I did, is having a baby in May. My husband and I would have had a baby in May if our first IUI had resulted in a pregnancy. I'm happy for my cousin and her husband, but it doesn't make me any happier for myself and my situation.

I think I wrote that I've been looking at adoption sites on the Internet. I've been trying to put together a page of links to different adoption stories. I hope to get it posted here soon.

When I read all those adoption stories it makes me think that if we decide to adopt a child, he or she could already be born now! If we adopt, it would be possible to take home a young child that that was concieved during a time when we were trying very hard ourselves to concieve. I could even bring home a child born this month. Then he or she would be older than my sister-in-law's second child (that has not yet been born).

I'm not sure how my husband would feel, but to me it sounds great to be able to bring home a child that's about the same age as our my sister-in-law's kids and our friend's children. Even if, by the time we adopt, that child was no longer an infant, it wouldn't bother me. When we adopt another child later on, then we could concentrate on adopting an infant.

Having children about the same age as my friends (that we are closest to) is really important to me right now. It would be so neat to see our children become friends.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers