Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Flat Lines and My Job of the Future
Friday, Dec. 12, 2003 @ 11:10 p.m.

My temperatures this cycle are almost flat line so far. Last night I took my last Clomid pill for this cycle. I decided to take the pills in the evenings this time, just for something different. I figured it couldn't hurt.

I called the clinic Monday, during the 15 minutes my students were out for recess. After trying eight times in a row and getting a busy signal (very annoying I must add), I finally got through. The secretary pulled my chart and said that I should come in next Monday, on day 11 of my cycle (rather than day 12). Since I ovulate early, maybe they decided to have me come in early. I didn't ask why, so I may be wrong.

My IUI will probably be on Wednesday or Thursday. I'm thinking that I'll tell my students that I have a "meeting" and if they ask more, I'll say it's a "business meeting". I do consider it a business meeting; it's family business after all!

I talked today with my principal/friend about adoption. She told me that she thought the school would be very supportive if I decided to leave school in the middle of the year to adopt. She said that they would understand the situation, and she didn't think I would have a problem with being able to leave so I could stay at home with my adopted child. I told her how if we aren't successful in the next couple months that I would like to look into adoption right away. She said that she would too if she found out that she and her husband couldn't have kids.

We also talked about how it probably wouldn't be a good idea to rush into adoption so soon. A break would probably be a good idea. My husband and I would have to take a break anyway because in a couple months my husband starts getting busy at work again. Not until after spring would we be able to really pursue adoption anyway. I think a few months would give us a good break.

Of course I haven't even talked to my husband about how long he wants to wait before trying to adopt. He doesn't feel the need to plan so much for things that are so unsure, so I try not to bring it up. I'm sure he's thinking about it, and he'll be ready to talk about it in a couple months, that is, if we don't get pregnant before then.

Anyway, the whole point to this is that I'm so eager to rush into the adoption thing because I want to know what's going on in March/April when teaching contracts come out. If I sign a contract I'm committing to a job for 15 more months. That's a long time. I can imagine myself adopting during that time, and I wouldn't want my job to prevent that from happening. I think I'm feeling a little better now about it all after my talk with my principal/friend. I probably will end up signing that contract. Maybe I'll be able to break it. Wouldn't that be fun?!?! April, who was always such a good girl....breaking a contract. Of course I'd be breaking it so I could get a new and more exciting job, and that is definately not bad!

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers