Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Entering Spotsville and a Little Adopted Girl
Monday, Feb. 16, 2004 @ 4:21 p.m.

What is going on? I'm spotting already! It's only 7 days past ovulation (dpo). In my previous 21 charts I've starting spotting twice on 8 dpo. Both of those times I spotted for six days before my period came. It is scary to think of this, but I could be spotting for a full week. My period is due next Monday. I've heard of heavier periods after a laparoscopy, but I didn't expect heavier spotting. I hope I ovulated sooner than I think because I'm want to be done with my next period as soon as possible!

I need to write about something I forgot to write earlier. On Friday night my husband and I went out for dinner. In the booth across the aisle from us there was a couple in their 40's with a little girl. Her hair was straight and dark, very unlike what appeared to be her parents. They both had light graying hair. I thought the toddler, who was sitting in a high chair and feeding herself with a spoon, might be an Asian adopted by Caucasian parents. I kept glancing at them and trying to see if the little girl really was Asian. When the husband held the little girl, I could see that she was Asian, maybe even Chinese. The wife was talking to little "Jessica" and calling the husband "Daddy". Then I knew the little girl was adopted.

When the husband went to warm up the car and drive it to the front door, the wife gave some instructions to Jessica, using her name often, I noticed, and praising her for understanding and knowing what her hands were. Hearing and seeing that made me think that it must not have been too long ago that Jessica had been taken from her native country to her new family. It really was touching to see. My husband and I smiled and chuckled at this little girl because she was so cute and really tried her best to listen to her mom.

It gave me really positive feelings about adoption, and it made me feel young, It reminded me that I have lots of time to think about adoption. I shouldn't feel like I need to rush into it. However, it also made me want to forget about IVF and to move on to adoption if our TTC plans for the next 6 or 7 months fail to bring a pregnancy.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers