Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Random Act of Prayer & Pictures
Tuesday, Jul. 22, 2003 @ 1:31 p.m.

Day 1 of this cycle has finally arrived. I was hoping I would wake up with my period, but no, it didn't come until noon. At least it's here now, and I can travel in relative comfort tomorrow.

Twenty-six more days (or so) and I'll be starting my first IUI cycle. I'm pretty eager about that. I've been finding my self imagining myself as a mother more often. For so long it hasn't even seemed possible. Now there is hope.

Here's something neat that happened yesterday. After I wrote in my diary about my RE appointment, I checked my email. There was a letter in there from a lady on the Hannahs Prayer message boards. I am a member, but have never posted. She just wrote me to say she was thinking of me and praying for me. It was so neat to know that the day I was nervous and was going to the RE was the day she just happened to pick me to write to. It really shows the power of prayer, even for those who you don't even know. I wrote her back because she was such a blessing to me. I hope she felt the same way when she got my message.

Here's my sad paragraph. Tomorrow will be our fourth wedding anniversary. I had always expected to have children by now. God's plans for me were so much different than mine. That can be hard to accept. I am glad that we have been able to have four wonderful years together. I look forward to many more years with my special man.

This will be my last entry before I go away for two weeks. I may be able to write on my brother's computer while I'm gone, but I'm not sure. Just come by and check occasionally.

I decided to share a couple pictures of me on my California trip last month. I'm sorry if they made the text hard to read. Enlarge the window if you can. Enjoy!

April at the top of Mount Diablo

April standing on a rock at Moss Beach, hoping the tide doesn't come in too quickly

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers