Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
New Potential Birthmother
Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007 @ 2:31 p.m.

There's currently only one pregnant woman in church. The woman who we thought was pregnant, is! Her baby boy is due in early October. So now there is another baby boy due to be born into the church family. The last girl born into the church was born a year ago in May. Because of this, plus the shortage of boys in the extended family, it would be nice to have a boy. However, I also like the idea of having a girl since I already have girl stuff and wouldn't have to buy much. Plus since I have a girl, it just seems like it would be easier. So when people ask me what I want, I tell them them either one, because it really doesn't matter.

Last week our social worker told me that they are currently working with a couple of women with babies due this summer. She said that the counselors have been having touble staying in contact with them, and that sometimes they reappear by calling from the hospital.

Today I got a call about one of the women with a baby due the first week August - however the doctor thinks she may go early. There are some issues that could be cause for concern, so they are checking with all the waiting families to see who may want to show their profiles. After getting all the information, I'm not really sure myself. Right now I'm leaning for a yes, but I need to do a little research first on how the "concerns" might affect the baby. We don't need to rush our decision because she won't be choosing a family for at least another couple weeks. So for this baby, I don't feel the need to tell anyone for a while. Only you, my diary readers get the scoop. You just don't get to know the gender. That is my special secret ;)

Late July or early August would be a perfect time for a baby, so I really want to go for it and hope that it all works out. We'll see what hubby says. Time to go do some research.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers