Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Cycle 7 Repeat?
Saturday, May. 03, 2003 @ 1:07 p.m.

My adversary, Spot, arrived yesterday. I'm trying not to feel too disappointed, but I'm afraid that I will soon be starting off another cycle. This cycle is beginning to look like my Nov.-Dec. cycle (Look at cycle 7 on my TCOYF charts). I started spotting on the 8th day after ovulation, which was on cycle day 13. Then I spotted for six days before my period came! I had a 26 day cycle that month. We shall see what this cycle brings.

Here's some pregancy news for friends and aquaintances of mine:

-I recently learned that two parents of former or present students of mine were pregnant.
.....One had a miscarriage last week. It was quite a surprise that she ws pregnant since her youngest is nine years old, and her oldest is sixteen.
.....The other one just announced the news yesterday. She had a miscarriage early in the school year. She is four months along with this one. It will be her 8th child! Her oldest child is seventeen and her youngest is three. At school her daughters and their friends were talking about names for the baby. So there I was at recess, thinking about baby names. I try not to think about ttc (trying to concieve) at school, but lately I can't avoid it.
-Last week I discovered that there was a new pregnancy in my church. She's a cousin of mine through marriage. Her mother-in-law thought that she was going to have twins because she was so big. I discovered the other day that her ultrasound showed that she is three months farther along than she thought! The baby is due in September, not December! She has unpredictable cycles. With her first child her original due date was a month off.

-My friend who is pregnant with triplets went into labor on Thursday. They stopped the labor, and she spent the night in the hospital. It looks as if she will be on bed rest until the babys come. She's hoping to hold off until July.

I was reading lately about how difficult it is when couples experience fertility (especially for the wife). They often feel isolated with their problem, avoiding gatherings where they are reminded of their childless state.

The book I was reading went on to state the benefits that an infertile childless couple experiences. So, to encourage myself on down days, I'm going to create a list of reasons that tell why having no children at the present time is so wonderful. Click "next" and you can read it.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers