Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Triplet Troubles and Six Day Spot
Wednesday, May. 07, 2003 @ 6:49 p.m.

I got two calls from friends yesterday telling me about my friend who is pregnant with triplets. She delivered one of the babies, a boy, yesterday morning. It was too early for him to survive. He was only 1 lb., 2 oz. My friend is 23 weeks pregnant. She is in the hospital with a bad infection and they aren't sure what caused it. My friend who came to visit her said that she was on lots of medication and that the baby was in a tiny gown and in a basket in her room. She said that the baby looked perfect, but that he just wasn't developed enough. At 24 weeks the doctors can give the babies steroids to help them develop faster. Things are pretty serious right now, and there's not much I can do right now but pray.

I ordered a Christian infertility newsletter (called Stepping Stones) and it arrived by mail yesterday. Stepping Stones is an outreach of a Christian adoption agency - Bethany Christian Services. We know several couples who have adopted through them. I had a laugh when I opened the mail because they wrote my name as Amy instead of April. I told my husband that it was for his "other" wife.

I'm now on my 6th day of spotting (I hate when it's that long, it's like having two periods in a row.). My temperatures dropped below coverline today, so I'm pretty sure that my period will be starting tonight or early tomorrow. Unfortunately, this cycle is still looking a lot like cycle #7.

Only one month and two days until our RE appointment!!

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers