Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
The Wait Is Half Over
Saturday, Nov. 01, 2003 @ 9:52 a.m.

This is the most boring part of my cycle. The two week wait is the worst! As usual, I'm constantly analyzing my chart, trying to determine if I'm pregnant.

After being concerned about ovulating the day after the IUI, I decided to post on a fertility message board and ask some questions. A woman responded who was able to tell me that women who have ultrasounds just before their IUI have seen a follicle that is collapsed while the others have not released the egg yet. So it is possible to ovulate at different times when you have multiple follicles. It gives me a little more hope to know that I could have dropped an egg the day of the IUI

This morning my temp was a bit low, just slightly above coverline. I wasn't sure if I trusted it, so ten minutes later I checked again and my temp was two tenths of a degree higher. I couldn't decide which temp was more accurate.

Today is the 7th day after ovulation, so I checked other people's charts who had dips in their temperatures because of the embryo implanting in their uterus. Most of the charts showed a temperature dip around 7-9 days after ovulation. You can have a dip in temperature and not be pregnant, but it is more common in pregnant women. The thought that this low temp could actually be there for a reason convinced me to keep the lower temp for my charts. Even though it may not become a pregnancy chart, at least I can make it look like one for a while.

Here I am, half-way through the two week wait. My period is due next week Saturday, and the spotting will probably be starting between Tuesday and Thursday. Oh, I hope it works this time, but if it doesn't I don't think I'll be too upset. There are still more opportunities for me to get pregnant.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers