Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
A Late Ovuation and Church Pews
Sunday, Oct. 26, 2003 @ 3:27 p.m.

Sometimes I wonder why I even continue to temp each morning. Today it has left be feeling a bit down. It appears as though I ovulated yesterday instead of Friday when I had the IUI. I'm seeing my hope of a precnancy this month go down the drain...

I did look at the Chart Gallery at Fertility Friend. It seems like it isn't too uncommon for the temperature shift to occur the third morning after the shot to trigger ovulation. Some doctors do two IUIs in two days. My doctor has always done one, and has never mentioned doing two, not in his literature and not in speaking to me. I'm sure that he would do two if he thought it would be worthwhile. I don't think I'll be pushing it, because it doesn't seem very cost effective to me.

From looking at the Chart Gallery I also saw that several people got pregnant who ovulated the day after the IUI. It is possible then that it may work.

Still, I'm feeling like everything I went through this month was useless. Why am I going through with all of this. Sometimes I just want to quit treatment and adopt. I want a child so badly. I don't want to be patient. I want a child to love.

The only thing that's good about temping this month is that I can know when to expect my period. I also know that I won't get over-excited about being pregnant last time. This time I won't tell my husband what's going on until it is two weeks from tomorrow and I haven't seen any signs of my period. I don't want to see his hopes dashed after I have gotten him so excited.

Today at church I sat close by my husband. The great benefit of pews is that you can sit really close. I'm talking thigh to thigh, shoulder to shoulder. It's a great feeling. I put my arm through his while we read the Bible together. I was feeling very much in love with him and appreciating the fact that we didn't have any kids to sit between us. Church was all about us and God. There weren't any kids to distract us. Someday when we do have kids, when we are feeding candy to a restless child or carrying a crying one to the nursery, I may miss those times we sat so close on the pew.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers