Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Profile Rough Draft and a Quarrel Between Brothers
Monday, Oct. 25, 2004 @ 7:01 p.m.

I've been busy trying to write our adoptive family profile which we eventually have to write for our adoption agency. I think I finally have a decent rough draft written. I'm sure it will be very helpful in the future when I am officially assigned to write it:)

My hubby got a little upset today with his brother. On Tuesday my husband,his youngest brother,and their dad are going to visit two of their customers. On Thursday my father-in-law is visiting another customer who is much farther away, The trip there and back will take the whole day (5am - 9pm). It was assumed that the middle brother would go along for this trip since he has already met the customers they are visiting on Tuesday.

The middle brother was upset about having to take this long trip, so he made a comment about no one else being willing to go. This made my husband upset and he asked his brother, "What! Don't you want me to adopt?" My husband said the third brother knew my husband couldn't go on Thursday because of our interview at the agency. My husband said his question quieted his brother right away.

My husband tends to assume the worst of people when they make stupid comments. His brother probably forgot about our interview and wasn't too happy about being away from his wife and two kids all day. My husband's brother tends to clam up when he's upset. Now we are left wondering what he really was thinking when he make that comment, and if he really is as selfish as he appeared to be. I'm trying to give him the benefit of the doubt.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers